The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Who the hell knows what I’m doing?

4 Comments

I think I started this blog in May 2014. I started it to entertain myself at night when I couldn’t sleep. I set out with some personal rules. I was blogging just for ME. I would keep each post short so a once a day schedule would not be a chore, and I would write about anything I fancied.

Sometimes, the Furlong family appear in the posts – especially the supremely patient Mr Furlong and the Furlong dog. Sometimes I’m just a grumbling old git. Sometimes, hopefully, give a bit of inspiration.

By now I’m totally confused at what I am trying to offer.

ME likes it when someone reads my post. But why do they read some, but not others? Trouble is – there is no “theme” – no  “strand” – no “one” interest. If food people follow me, they get irritated when spiritual comes up. If dog people follow me, they get irritated when grumbling – usually about politics or language comes up. Garden people aren’t interested in old age. Do I complain much? Hope not.

The long and the short of is, I don’t know what the hell I’m doing!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

4 thoughts on “Who the hell knows what I’m doing?

  1. You can’t please everyone. Your blog header tells the story of the Blogger. It doesn’t say, dog expert or the last gardener. Its your blog. You have been spiritual for most of your life. Inspirational stuff is part of you. I say, write about whats blowing your skirt up at that moment. Its better entertainment than tv. I love it.

    Like

  2. None of us do, in the end you can only try to please yourself..anything else is a bonus 😀

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

