The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Vaping

Leave a comment

I am a vaper. I was a smoker. I cannot explain how well I have been as a vaper rather than a smoker. I felt well as a smoker – I have been one of the very many healthy smokers. I had no intention to give it up. I became a vaper because, over the course of a couple of weeks, I found I preferred it to smoking. So my feelings of wellness from vaping are mostly psychological.

One of my very biggest fears as I approached old age, was that I would end up in hospital and not be allowed to smoke. What more terrible punishment could there be to a smoker, frightened and sick, NOT to be allowed a fag!  I will still resist going to hospital at all costs simply because of the fact that MSRA makes it such a dangerous place to be nowadays. But I absolutely HAD to go to hospital, I have the comfort of knowing I will be vaping there.

In fact, I vape anywhere.

There is no way in hell that vaping can be banned anywhere at all. Most vapers are skilled in the art of stealth vaping, or discreet vaping.

Regulations are completely pointless!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

