The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Stinging nettles for hay fever

Leave a comment

One of the Furlong daughters suffers from bad hay fever. I gave her a lovely gift. It was my winter stinging nettle – a good stinger – that has recovered wonderfully from its indoor sojourn by being out in the sun, wind and rain.

Plants need wind as well as water and light. In moving air, and breezes, their stems develop strength.

So, the simple, effective hay fever treatment is to plunge a forearm, leg or elbow into stinging nettles and the natural antihistamines released by your body to deal with the sting, sorts out your hay fever too!

Believe me, it’s not horrible as you might think – it’s rather delicious in fact. Especially if you are used to the feeling

bathroom window nettles

My winter nettle

.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

