The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Steam Punk

Leave a comment

I love the steam punk look! Mr Furlong tells me he likes it too. The Sunday Politics Show on BBC has wonderful steam punk visuals on it.

I’m sure Mr Furlong could make a steam punk clock for our mantelpiece, but that look would be incongruous in our old fashioned house. Well, our décor is not old-old fashioned as in Victorian or Edwardian. Our décor is old fashioned as in boring, outdated, modern from thirty years ago maybe.

Even steam punk jewellery needs a sort of clothing look. Like Goth. Our clothes are about the same as our décor – boring, outdated, modern from thirty years ago.

But we like it.

steam punk

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

