The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Sleeping alone and well, despite WordPress stats

Leave a comment

I am sleeping alone. Mr Furlong was a bit disgruntled when I started. But, for me, it has been wonderful.

Insomnia was becoming a habit. Every night as I snuggled up with Mr F, I would wait for not-being-able-to-sleep. I started this blog to while away the hours wasted in wakefulness. But, in fact, I have only written one post in the middle of the night. No, two, sorry.

One was on not sleeping and the second was on tree frogs. Tree frogs was not read by anyone my stats tell me. But the stats on WordPress are awful – the worst part of WordPress actually – so inaccurate, and information less they annoy me every time I look at them.  Enough actually to give someone sleepless nights.

I am sleeping so well, all by myself, I haven’t needed to write. And bugger WordPress stats, I am doing this for me. I’m not going to lose any sleep over it.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

