The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Art I enjoyed this morning – a meditation

Leave a comment

I have no idea how I got to this page (below), but it is a slideshow and as it slowly paged through, somehow, the extremely personal flavour, dedication to detail, and LOVE it showed, became a profound experience for me. A healing meditation so to speak.

See what it does for you. A meditation, remember!

My morning meditation

I learn her name is Joan. I think she is talented.

This is what she says about herself – “Welcome to my pbase galleries.
I have been taking pictures since I got my first Kodak for Christmas in 1956 at age 9, but nothing compares with the fun I have had in the new digital age and I am so proud and happy to share my world here on pbase.
I have been sewing since I was 11, but now I have state of the art sewing and embroidery equipment that interfaces with my computer to help me make really unique items. As soon as I finish an item, I takes several shots of it and place it here in My Work Gallery. I update that gallery often.
I hope you will come back often to visit my site here and I appreciate your comments so keep them coming please!
Best wishes to all my visitors.
Joanie “

Thank you Joanie – I will.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

