The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Caricature for the crowds

Leave a comment

In the Furlong house, we watch a lot of TV. I think we are living our life by watching others doing stuff “out there” in the world. Mr Furlong and I are not totally compatible. He likes macho men-things like racing cars, building cars, re-building cars, engineering stuff – but mostly, macho-violence-action movies. I wonder about that. Mr Furlong is a very gentle man.

I enjoy documentaries. I am sick of watching American movies with skinny androgynous women doing all their own stunts and copulating against doors, in lifts and other uncomfortable places. They are a caricature of the liberated woman. In my old eyes, they are as sexy as street lights, and not as bright.

I hope none of the Furlong children, or grandchildren, ever think they are watching real life.

Our world is now so plastic – artificial – not real – deformed – that people will go to any lengths to make their image one that can be loved.  Love me is a new book out on the lengths to which people go by Zed Nelson.

And the media photoshops nearly all the images we see, it’s hard to see anything as really real anymore.

Three arms are always better than two for a woman, don’t you think?

three arms beyonce

Three armed celebrity

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

