The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

The “N” word, you motherfuckers

Leave a comment

I know I’m getting old, but somehow, the world never seems to improve – it only changes. That which is not accepted now, is treated as if it should be expunged from History. Churchill’s cigar is photo-shopped from photos. An art fresco from the 1930’s on a school wall that displays a golliwog of tiny proportions in the upper top corner needs to be covered over, because “somebody” is offended.

Well, the very common “Motherfucker” offends ME. But it’s with us to stay, until the fashion changes. I wouldn’t expect the entertainment industry of the future to be punished for it by ignorant future people if the culture ever changes.

But currently if you are not censoring your stuff as our politically correct society demands, you are finished!

This is medieval!

David Lowe played an 82-year-old version of ‘The Sun Has Got His Hat On’ that has the N word in it!

Quote “Unbeknown to me, however, that recording by Ambrose & His Orchestra of The Sun Has Got His Hat On contains a line of lyric that includes one of today’s forbidden English language expressions … the N word.

“You’ve got to listen very carefully indeed to actually hear it. But, yes, it is there on the recording.

“I admitted my mistake immediately after listening closely to the ‘offending’ track.

“I then apologised to my BBC managers, and offered to apologise to the listeners at the beginning of, and again during, my programme on May 11th. Alternatively, I offered to fall on my sword.

“I was (later) asked if I would agree to a BBC Devon News item announcing my ‘departure to pursue other interests’.

“I respectfully declined the offer.” End quote

Please feel free to enjoy a wonderfully dated nostalgic number with the N word in it and where nobody sings/raps “motherfucker” once.

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

