The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Kilos of poo

Leave a comment

The Furlong family have always owned dogs.

Mr Furlong doesn’t do dog poo unless he is absolutely forced to.

It’s always me.

One day, on a walk, I took the little black doggie poo bag and slung it into the trash bin on our village street, as I had done for many years. All of a sudden, a voice yelled at me “Hey! You can’t do that! Throw it in the proper dog poop bin!”

I didn’t know there are actually DESIGNATED dog poop bins! In our village all the trash bins look exactly the same, except for a tiny sticker on the side.

Well, I ascertained there are two in our village, one at the beginning, and one at the end. Over the years, I must have picked up hundreds of kilos of poo. I know a hell of a lot about poo, and I’m dammed if I’m going to walk a mile to dump a tiny little bag of Furlong dog poo in a designated bin.

Toughies!

Angry Dog from "Lets be Honest" Blog http://jpcouchtalk.blogspot.co.uk/

Angry Dog from Lets be Honest Blog http://jpcouchtalk.blogspot.co.uk/

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

