The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Second hand smoke – why we are still here

Leave a comment

I smoked all my life, until two and a half years ago, when I took up vaping instead. Mr Furlong smoked for quite a few years too – but not as dedicatedly as me. But when the Furlong children were small, they were marinated in Second Hand Smoke in our home. I’ve often wondered why we are all still here. I, personally, believe the smoking ban imposed here in 2006/7  in the UK on private property, must be illegal. The bans must be illegal because they were legislated for on no good evidence and intruded into property ownership rights. Oh – they still are illegal to me. But they are in place. What can anyone do? And everyone seems to believe Second Hand Smoke kills. Second Hand Smoke – in Capital Letters, note.  Most people never question. We continue to believe Second Hand Smoke Kills but why? It’s based on a deliberate scam.

That’s why the Furlong family are still here!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

